up all night.



1. What Makes You Beautiful
2. Gotta Be You
3. One Thing
4. More Than This
5. Up All Night
6. I Wish
7. Tell Me A Lie
8. Taken
9. I Want
10. Everything About You
11. Same Mistakes
12. Save You Tonight
13. Stole My Heart

I just downloaded One Direction's album 'Up all night'. And don't call me a bad fan, cause I've pre-ordered the album 5 times already, I just wanted to hear the songs now! I couldn't wait :) And how good is this album?
I want to say something about each song, so I'm gonna do that now. Starting off with track one.

1. What makes you beautiful - I love this song, but because I've heard it so much recently it doesn't really affect me like it did the first time I heard it. It's a really good song and it was a really wise choice to release that as the first single.

2. Gotta be you - At first I thought this song was REALLY boyband-ish, and it is but it's grown on me and I really, really like it now. Whenever I hear the song I just see the video in my head, and i love that video so all is good.

3. One thing - This is one of my favourite songs on the album. It's also Niall's and Zayn's favourite song. It's a really feel good song, the beat makes me really happs. The vocals are really good as well, especially Harry's and Zayn's. Perfection.

4. More than this - For me, this is the most emotional song on the album. At first I was a bit unsure about this one just like I was with 'gotta be you', but I've listened to it a lot now and it's become one of my favourite songs atm.

5. Up all night - This is the song the album is named after and this is a really good song that will make you happy when you listen to it. It's all about not having a care in the world and having loads of fun, so when I listen to it, that what I feel. Young, free and without a care in the world. It makes me smile!

6. I wish - It's just something about this song that makes me think that I've heard it before. It's not original at all, don't get me wrong, I really like it. But there's just something about it that makes this one of them 'average' songs. There are always one or two songs off an album where you think 'it's not as good as the others'. So for me, it's this song.

7. Tell me a lie - Again, one of my favourite songs off the album. It's written by Kelly Clarkson, and it really do have this 'kelly' vibe about it. The chorus is definitely my favourite part in this song, it's so good and it's such a 'sing along' song. This will be the song that I will walk around singing.

8. Taken - The lyrics in this song are the ones I can relate to the most. When you want someone, they don't want you. But they want you, when they can't have you. That's why I love this song, cause of the lyrics.

9. I want - 100% my favourite song off the album. First off, it's written by Tom Fletcher from McFly (my all time favourite band). Second, the guitars in it makes me so happy. It reminds me of McFly and I think that's why I like it so much. Tom is such an amazing song writer and the fact that he's worked with One Direction on this song makes me smile loads. This is by FAR my favourite song, the guitar riffs, the vocals, the lyrics. I love it all!

10. Everything about you - The beat is so good. Makes me wanna get up and dance tbh, it really reminds me of a warm summer night just having a laugh with my friends. I really like it :)

11. Same mistakes - This song is so 'Take That'-ish. Don't get me wrong, I really like it but there's just something about it that makes this song the most boyband-ish. Yeah, they are a boyband but I don't know. There's just something about it that makes me think of Take That instead of One Direction..

12. Save you tonight - Love this song. This is one of them songs that I can listen to all the time without getting bored of it. The chorus is my favourite part, definitely. It's so good and happy!

13. Stole my heart - I LOVE the chorus in this song but the verses makes me really disappointed. Cause if they were better this song would be fantastic, but it's not now cause the chorus is so much better than the rest of the song. It's an alright song though!


I haven't heard the bonus tracks 'Moments' and 'Stand up'. I'm actually gutted, they're supposed to be REALLY good. So I can't wait to hear them when I get the album :)

comments.
name: EMMA

Kan du lägga upp bilder på dem kändisar du träffat? :)

2011-11-29 @ 19:59:44

write away:

name:
remember me?

e-mail: (will not be displayed)

url:

write away:

onedirection.
RSS 2.0